While The City Sleeps

15934821887_399b6f29e2_b

I love the nighttime. When I say “nighttime” I am referring to the small hours, the time between midnight and dawn. For as long as I can remember I have been a night owl. I feel more awake, more alive, more energetic at night. I feel more creative and more productive at night. I generally have my best workouts at night. For me the nighttime is the right time. If it were possible I would stay up late every night. When everyone else is asleep, that is my favorite time. During that time it feels as if I am the only person alive. I can enjoy the stillness and solitude that only seems to be available when the rest of city is asleep.

2 thoughts on “While The City Sleeps

Leave a Reply

