The Confessions Of A Satisfied Yankees Fan

trophy

As the 2016 Major League Baseball season begins, I have a confession to make.  Let me start by saying that I have been a fan of the New York Yankees for most of my life. I am going to make a confession that may infuriate some fellow fans and confuse others.  If the Yankees never win the World Series again, in my lifetime, I am okay with it.  Some may question my loyalty as a fan, based on this statement, but let me explain. From 1995 to 2015 the Yankees went to the playoffs almost every year, missing only three years. They played in seven World Series and won five of them . That is an embarrassment of riches. I have witnessed a great deal of amazing playoff baseball in my lifetime. Many fans have yet to see their team win a championship. Some fans have never seen their favorite team even make it to the World Series.  Another confession, deep down I would love to see the Yankees win it all every year, but that’s not realistic and it is a bit greedy.  I have seen enough winning baseball to last me a lifetime. That being said, let’s go Yanks!!!

Leave a Reply

